Throwing Courses, Mediterranean Throwing Techniques, LA MERIDIANA
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses

Follow La Meridiana on
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
La Meridiana

 


 


PROGRAMME 2019 - 38th year !

01.2019 ON CENTRE. CLASSIC
Tony Clennell smokieclennell.blogspot.com
& Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it
January 6th – March 30st  2019
The residential twelve week course for an in depth training on throwing, clay bodies, glazes and firing.

FULL
Applications for the edition of 2020 will be open May 1st to June 15th 2019.

14.2019 Clay, Gnocchi & More
Learn how to make and use flameware. With Italian cuisine!
Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it
Lucia Zucconi
April 5th – 15th , 2019

Throwing, handbuilding, cooking. Intermediate

16.2019 Transitions
A course that combines hand building and throwing to create composite forms.
Eddie Curtis www.eddiecurtis.com
April 16th – 27th 2019

Intermediate/advanced

17.2019 The Blossom Session
Drawing Form from Nature: sketch, hand-build, slip techniques, and firing.
Robbie Heidinger www.robbieheidinger.com
April 27 – May 3, 2019

Handbuilding. For all
18.2019 Spring throwing marathon
Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it
April 28th – May 4th, 2019

Throwing. For all
19.2019  Exuberant Clay: Exploring Form and Surface
Carol Gouthro  www.carolgouthro.com
May 5th – 18th, 2019

Handbuilding. Intermediate/Advanced
20.2019 Soluble salts in low fire saggar
Marcia Selsor www.marciaselsorstudio.com
May 5 - 11, 2019

Throwing and handbuilding. Intermediate

21.2019 Porcelain: Colour and Light 
The extraordinary potential of vitreous porcelain.
Curtis Benzle - www.benzleporcelain.com
May 19th – 25th 2019

Handbuilding. Beginners/Intermediate

22.2019 Porcelain, metalsmithing and resin techiques
The use of clay, resin and metal for jewellery and sculpture.
Luca Tripaldi www.lucatripaldi.com
May 26th – June 1st, 2019

Handbuilding. Advanced
220. 2019 The Expanded Vessel
Making vessels for serving and containing
Kala Stein www.kalastein.com
May 26 - June 5, 2019
Throwing and/or handbuilding. Non beginners

23.2019 Inspiration from the Italian Renaissance and Beyond
Figurative sculpture with the live model
Lisa Reinertson www.lisareinertson.com
June 2nd – 15th, 2019

Sculpture. For all

24.2019 Jewellery in Porcelain
Design, make and assemble sophisticated jewellery in fine porcelain.
Luca Tripali www.lucatripaldi.com
June 9th – 15th 2019

Handbuilding. For all

25.2019 The Vessel/Figure Revisited
Hand-building methods for vessels with reference to the figure.
Lisa Ehrich - www.lisaehrich.com
Donna Polseno - www.donnapolseno.com
Susan Mollet
June 16th – 29th, 2019

Handbuilding. Intermediate

27.2019 Exploring Form for the Table
Woodfiring and an Italian Feast
Sandy Lockwood - www.sandylockwood.com.au
June 30th - July 13th 2019

Throwing, woodfiring. Intermediate and advanced

28.2019 Clay waves
Spontaneity and study in a workshop that combines handbuilding and the use of organic shaped moulds
Mette Maya Gregersen www.mettemayagregersen.com
June 30th – July 6th , 2019

Handbuilding. For all

30.2019 Summer Throwing
Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it
July 25th – August 3rd, 2019

Throwing and Glazing. Beginners and Intermediate

32.2019 Stoneware Throwing 
A two weeks training on the wheel with two exceptional potters and educators.
John Colbeck
Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it
August 4th – 17th 2019

Throwing. For all

34.2019 Porcelain Throwing
Throwing and finishing porcelain vessels.
John Colbeck
Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it
August 18th – 31st 2019

Throwing. No beginners

36.2019 Sculpting from life
Methods for handbuilding the figure solid and painting it realistically when fired.
Tip Toland and Alessandro Gallo www.tiptoland.com www.alessandrogallo.net
September 1st – 14th, 2019

Sculpture. Intermediate and advanced

37.2019 Advanced Jewellery in Porcelain
Further techniques for sophisticated jewelry in fine porcelain.
Luca Tripaldi www.lucatripaldi.com
September 15th – 21st 2019

Handbuilding. Advanced

39.2019  Shape’n Shake in Tuscany
Throwing Intensives with a master potter of great experience.
Ellen Shankin www.ellenshankin.com
September 15th – 28th 2019

Throwing. Intermediate and advanced
For detailed information and booking please contact Ellen Shankin.

40.2019  Nerikomi Magic
Coloured, laminated porcelain.
Dorothy Feibleman www.dorothyfeibleman.com
September 29th – October 5th, 2019

Handbuilding. Intermediate and advanced

41.2019 Piccoli Fuochi
Making for non-glaze finish in a 48 hours wood-firing
Simon Levin simonlevin.com
October 6th – 19th 2019

Throwing, woodfiring. Intermediate and advanced

42.2019 Creating Dimensional Wall Art
Ondulating and dimensional ceramic tile murals
Brenda Mc Mahon www.BrendaMcMahon.com
September 29 – October 12, 2019

Tile Making. For all

43.2019 Form & Decoration
A two-month intensive course on throwing and decoration techniques for stoneware.
John Colbeck & Franco Rampi www.francorampi.it  
October 20th  - December 14th 2019
Application for the 2019 edition are open from December 1st 2018 to March 1st 2019.
   
   
 
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses La Meridiana Ceramic Courses
La Meridiana Ceramic Courses
La Meridiana
Loc. Bagnano, 135 - 50052 Certaldo (Italy) - Telefono: +39 377 2709500 - Fax: +39 055 7472458 - info@lameridiana.fi.it